News‎ > ‎

DHS Academic Super Bowl Team Are NHC Conference Champs!

posted Mar 21, 2015, 11:20 AM by webmaster dhs   [ updated Mar 21, 2015, 11:21 AM ]

The DeKalb High School Academic Super Bowl team are NHC Conference champs!  DeKalb came back from a slow start during the opening round to win the meet.  

The Fine Arts, Social Studies, and Interdisciplinary teams led the comeback with first place finishes in each of the last 3 rounds of the meet.

The Academic Superbowl team will compete next at the Area competition April 21 at Hamilton.

DeKalb finished with 44 points
Carroll 40.5
Columbia City 39
Homestead 33
East Noble 29.6

Team members: 
Math team  - Jessica Dye, Dallas Krinop, and Corbin Newhard.
English team - Celeste Newhard, Matt Irwin, IsaBelle Kranz, Sara Edmonds, Lilly Wallace
Science team Christa Voirol, Dallas Krinop, Sarah Johnson, and Jessica Dye
Fine Arts team Teddy Lepley, Aspen Bell, Hao Hong
Social Studies team  Shawn Pfefferkorn, Matt Irwin, Vince Rainelli, Nick Dye, Colin Becker
Interdisciplinary team Matt Irwin, Aspen Bell, Dallas Krinop, Shawn Pfefferkorn