News‎ > ‎

Science Fair results

posted Mar 17, 2014, 4:41 AM by webmaster dhs   [ updated Mar 17, 2014, 4:42 AM ]

1st in Senior Animal Science                                                Leah Hefty
1st in Senior Behavioral and Social Sciences                           Abby Bainbridge
2nd in Senior Behavioral and Social Sciences                          Aspen Bell
1st in Senior Microbiology                                                   Abby Brown
1st in Senior Chemistry                                                       Will Pierce
1st in Senior Environmental and Earth Science                         Jacob Bainbridge
1st in Senior Engineering                                                      Madison Fifer
2nd  in Senior Engineering                                                    Eli Travis
1st in  Senior Physics                                                          Hannah Johnston


Sent on to the state Hoosier Science and Engineering Fair:           Leah Hefty
                                                                                         Abby Bainbridge
                                                                                         Aspen Bell          
                                                                                         Abby Brown
                                                                                         Will Pierce
                                                                                         Jacob Bainbridge
                                                                                         Madison Fifer
                                                                                         Eli Travis
                                                                                         Hannah Johnston


Special Awards 

American Chemical Society NE Indiana Section                                    Will Pierce
American Institute of Chemical Engineers                                           Will Pierce
American Psychological Association                                                  Abby Bainbridge
ASM International Foundation                                                          Eli Travis
Association for Women Geoscientists                                                Abby Brown
IN State Association of Soil and Water Conservation District                 Jacob Bainbridge
Indiana Water Environment Association/Water Environment Federation    Abby Brown
                                                                                                 Jacob Bainbridge                                                                                                                         Leah Hefty

Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers                                  Hannah Johnston
Isaac Knapp Dental Society                                                            Abby Brown
Mu Alpha Theta                                                                            Hannah Johnston
Northeastern Center                                                                      Abby Bainbridge
Northeast Indiana Pharmacists Association                                         Abby Brown
Northeast Indiana Solid Waste Management                                        Leah Hefty
Purdue College of Agriculture                                                            Leah Hefty
Ricoh Sustainable Development Award                                                Will Pierce
Society for in Vitro Biology                                                               Abby Bainbridge
Society of Women Engineers                                                             Hannah Johnston
Steuben County Lakes Council                                                           Leah Hefty
Tri-Beta Xi Beta Chapter                                                                   Abby Brown
Trine University Math Club Best Use of Mathematics                               Leah Hefty
Trine University Math Club Most Original Use of Mathematics                    Hannah Johnston
United States Dept. of Health and Human Services                                 Abby Brown
United States Metric Association                                                         Eli Travis
Yale Science and Engineering Association                                              Madison Fifer